Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Certified Dementia Practitioner’

Stomping Out Stigma While Enriching Lives and Communities

Lori La Bey talks with one of her favorite Dementia Professionals in the world Tuesday. Cyndy Luzinski is a strong advocate for change who truly walks her talk.  She is an advanced practice nurse, certified dementia practitioner, and the founder and executive director of the nonprofit organization to build and sustain “Dementia-Friendly Communities of Northern Colorado.”    

Cyndy is personable, creative and a wealth of information but best yet, Cyndy is right here in the United States.  She is the only accredited SPECAL Coach in North America, credentialed through the Contented Dementia,

Come listen and learn from one the best in the industry. Feel free to call in and ask your questions or make comments at  (323) 870-4602

Contact Information for Cyndy Luzinski

Website www.DementiaFriendsNoCO.org

Email:   DementiaFriendsNoCO@gmail.com

A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THAT HAVE SERVED OUR COUNTRY IN WHATEVER CAPACITY AS WELL AS THEIR FAMILIES AND FIRENDS WHO HAVE SUPPORTED THEM.

May we all take a moment of silence and pray for those who have served, those that are serving and those brave men and women who have lost their lives to protect us.

Today we talk about the impact of pain on a person living with dementia, executive functions and driving.

Video Interviews with Those Living with Dementia

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

Schedule Your Next Event with Lori La Bey https://www.alzheimersspeaks.com/contact-us

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Fight Alzheimer’s Together

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!


Digital Dementia Summit is online and FREE from May 20-26, 2019

Click Above to Register

Click Above to Register – FREE – Multiple Speakers Each Day!

Click Below Download Tips

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Read Full Post »

Dementia and Reiki

Dementia and Reiki

On Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

100416asr-graphic-michael-devine

Join Us Tuesday Oct. 4th, 2016

2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST, 7pm London Time

Tuesday our guest will be Michael Devine who is a Certified Nursing Assistant, a Certified Dementia Practitioner and a Reiki Practitioner.  Our focus today will be on the later as learn about Reiki and the benefits it holds to those who experience it.  We hope you can join us live.  If not, all shows are archived at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio.

Michael Devine  Can Be Reached via Email

Additional Resources Can Be Found Below:

alz_spks_programs_graphic_w_HNP_082115

Here  couple of interviews on different platforms we have that may be of interest to you.

Below you will hear the needs for a new support service dedicated to Dementia Caregivers being launched in Roseville, Mn.

 

Save

Read Full Post »

Staying Mental Healthy When Caring

Plus Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

111114 ASR jill gafner Marita Garrett

Click Above To Go To The Show

The Show Goes Live Tuesday Nov 11th, 2014 at 11am EST, 10am CST, 9am MST, 8am PST and 4pm London time

Today on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio we will be raising awareness on staying mentally healthy when caring for someone with dementia for the first hour; and then the second hour we will learn about Pittsburgh’s Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center.

jill gafner picOur first guest will be Jill LaFaive Gafner founder of Global Training Experts. I love her story, as it shows the power of her shift and how she has leveraged her new skills in caregiving with her base skill set of coaching and training. Jill has earned her Certified Dementia Practitioner and Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Training certificates through the International/National Council of Certified Dementia Practitioners. Jill also authored the book, Personal Positioning for the Caregiver”, a motivational guide for JIll Gafner book covercaregivers on staying mentally healthy while caring for their patients. Join the conversation and find out what tips Jill has to share with you.

Contact Jill at:      Website         Phone   (586) 419-6073

Marita Garrett_picOur second guest will be Marita Garrett from the Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center at the University of Pittsburgh Department of Neurology.  Come find out that the Center is up too!

Contact Marita at:   garrettm@upmc.edu

Phone     (412) 916-4552

Alz Dis Rearch Center logo PAFor Information on Dementia and Caregiving,

Checkout Our Website Below

combo_of_alz_spks_sevicesLooking For A Great Holiday Gift For Someone With Dementia?

Enjoy Technology Enhanced Music

combineid AlzMusCon logo and CDAvailable as a CD or MP3

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: