Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Celebration of Life’

Celebrate The Life Of Activist Paulan Gordon

ARTS & DEMENTIA EDUCATIONAL PANEL: Insights from the Artists

After receiving multiple requests to formally continue to highlight the artwork of those living with dementia, The Arts & Dementia Educational Panel will formally launch this November. All levels of artists and all types of art are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

We Will Meet Quarterly on The 2nd Tuesdays

  • November 9th, 2021
  • February 8th, 2022
  • May 10th, 2022
  • August 9th, 2022
  • November 8th, 2022

We Start Recording at: 11am ET, 10am CT, 9am MT, 8am PT, 4pm London, 5:00pm SAST South Africa, and on the following day at 1:00pm AEST Australia

Below is an Example of What the ARTS & DEMENTIA PANEL Will Explore & Share

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating in the ARTS & DEMENTIA EDUCATIONAL PANEL please reach out to:

Lori La Bey via email, or on FaceBook

Contact Lori La Bey  with questions, branding needs or visit www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

For more information and to book – https://lnkd.in/dGemH3Rp
More Information to Come

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Footbar Walker – NOW ONLY $199.00

USE COUPON #F755X82U8GX1 AND SAVE $50

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

End Of Life Planning Explore New and Existing Options

End Of Life Planning

On Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

031516 ASR Funerla Options Dan Hanson

Tuesday at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST and 4pm London Time

Or Listen Later To Any Of The Archives

Today we will talk with Dan Hanson who has dedicated his life to helping people understand their options when it comes to end of life issues. As someone who has been in the funeral industry and who has owned a funeral home, he knows the best practices.  Dan loves helping people find the right choices for themselves and their families. His goal is to give unbiased information about new and existing options that many don’t know about, allowing them to plan the best celebration of life to meet their needs.   In doing so he has found it helps families and friends deal with their loss

Contact Information Dan Hanson                                          

(612) 229-6695                                  

dan@livingtreeplan.com                  invertedhammer@gmail.com 

www.livingtreeplan.com

For Additional Resources On Dementia & Caregiving

Resources_HQ_070114_purpleEmail Lori La Bey At Alzheimer’s Speaks To Get Instructions

To List Your Business, Tool or Product In Our FREE Resource Directory.

Dementia Chats FREE Educational Webinars

Copy of DC_HQ_062714_banneryellow2

To watch past webinars click above.

Join The Purple Angel Project

PA-Join-Us  R

Protect Your Loved Loved Ahead Of Time,

Should They Wander

revised logo 11_19_2013

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: