Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Caring Together in Hope’

Memory Care Cafe – A New Concept In Support

Memory Care Cafe –

A New Concept In Support

031116 ASR Pam Van Ahn

Listen anytime to our archived shows

Pam Van Ahn is the Executive Director of Caring Together in Hope “CTH”, a nonprofit located in Roswell, GA. Their mission is to advocate for and support the family caregiver who provides at-home care for a person with Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia. CTH also assists with funding of respite care for these families

Contact Info

Email :  info@cth.me                                    Website:   www.caringtogetherinhope.org

470.349.8349    Amy’s Place phone

Additional Resources on

Dementia & Caregiving

Click Below

To Host The New Dementia Film “His Neighbor Phil” Contact Alzheimer’s Speaks

Join us for Dementia Chats, Each 2nd and 4th Tuesday

at 11am EST, 10am CST, 9am MST, 8am PST and 4pm London Time

alz_spks_programs_graphic_w_HNP_082115

keynoter_lori_la_bey

Read Full Post »

Join Us For The 3rd Annual Alzheimer’s Music Fest

Join Us For The 3rd Annual

Alzheimer’s Music Fest

30 Bands!

Only $10 donation at the door for a great cause!

Today at the 120 Tavern and Music Hall          12pm -10pm

1440 Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA 30062
(770) 509-3320

vince AMF-July-2015

Inspired by families who provide care for a loved one with Alzheimer’s disease/dementia and for those affected with the disease, The Alzheimer’s Music Fest produces and presents a festival of musicians with diverse musical backgrounds who come together and celebrate the family caregiver. Our goal is to raise funds for those families with limited financial resources, increase awareness about Alzheimer’s disease/dementia, and create a community of supports for these families. Alzheimer’s Music Fest has partnered with Caring Together in Hope, a 501(c)(3) non-profit to ensure net funds raised are used to support Alzheimer’s disease/dementia families who care for their loved one at home.

Artists and Bands Performing:

Outside

12:00-12:40 Ghostrain
12:50-1:10 Jeff Fritz
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
1:20-2:00 Grant Davis Band
2:10-2:30 Charles Spann
2:40-3:20 Elder Sun
3:30-3:50 Paths Left Undone
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
4:00-4:40 The Lost Boys
4:50-5:10 Casey Camp
5:20-6:00 Role of the Observer
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
6:10-6:30 Jon Latham
6:40-7:20 Starting Fires
7:30-8:10 Mike Watson Band
8:20-9:00 Nine Times Blue
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
9:10-9:50 Tom Lennon Band

Inside

12:00-12:20 Andrew Katter
12:30-1:10 Five O’Clock Devil
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
1:20-1:40 Alex Guthrie
1:50-2:30 Anne-Marie Perry
2:40-3:00 Liz Lee
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
3:10-3:50 Over The Effect
4:00-4:20 Lianne Hutcheson
4:30-5:10 The Bitteroots
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
5:20-5:40 Luna & Sol
5:45-6:15 Zangaro
6:40-7:00 Peyton Parker
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
7:10-7:50 Daybreakers
8:00-8:20 Madison Shea
8:30-9:10 Alchemy
9:20-9:40 Wade Sapp
*5 min Alzheimer’s Knowledge Speaker
9:50-10:30 Avenue of the Giants

For Resources On Living Well With

Dementia and Caregiving

Click Below

alzsnap_serv_072413

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: