Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Caring for familiy’

Deborah Snyder Shares Her Journey Caring For Her Husband Living With FTD

Thursday – Sept 8th, 2022 –2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 9th, at 6am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Video Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Deborah Snyder who is presently a care partner with her husband who is experiencing Frontotemporal dementia behavioral variant. Her community service work has helped her learn about dementia.  Most recently she has been worked with the Aging & disability Resource Center in Delta Junction, in Alaska.  Prior to that she worked at a number of nonprofits and up until January 2021, who worked for Americorps Senior Companion program. She also worked in Elementary education for thirty years.

Listen to the Podcast Below

Contact Deborah Snyder

Phone   907-987-2976

Personal Email

ADRC Email

Mailing Address – Deborah Snyder – PO Box 1188,

Delta Junction, AK 99737

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: