Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Cargiver Journey’

The Author of “Why Is Grandma Naked?”

Tuesday – May 11th, 2021 –2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 12th at 4am in Australia AEST

Call in and Join the Conversation at 323-870-4602

Lori La Bey will talk with Ellen Pober Rittberg, who just-published the #1 New Release in the Aging Parents category, which is a humorous self-help book called, Why Is Grandma Naked? Caring for Your Aging Parent.  The book is based on Ellen’s six-year journey of caring for her mother while working full time as an attorney. The book covers the stress, weirdness, and life transforming experiences of Ellen and others, while having faith that laughing is the best medicine.

Call in and Join the Conversation at 323-870-4602

Contact Information:

Email:  ellen@ellenrittberg.com

Website:  www.ellenrittberg.com

Social Media Handles:

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/ellenrittberg/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ellen_rittberg

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/ellenrittbergauthor

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Upcoming Events Open to the Public with Lori La Bey

Join Carla Beaurline of Around Town as she chats with our founder,

Lori La Bey on FaceBook Live Tuesday May 11th

at 8pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, and 5pm PT

JOIN US TUESDAY MAY 11th BY WATCHING LIVE ON FACEBOOK AT: https://lnkd.in/gfGEqFk

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: