Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Care Model’

The Human Rights Approach to Care

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Thursday – Dec 31st, 2020 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 1st at 5am in Australia AET

Listen to the Show Below

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks has the honor of interviewing International Speaker, Consultant and Activist, Daniella Greenwood from Australia.  Daniella we will dive deep into the Care Approach which puts Human Rights first for those with dementia. Pull up a chair and grab your favorite beverage as you listen to our conversation.

Contact Daniella Greenwood

Email

Phone: +61 434 314 866

Twitter: @agedcare_danni 

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniella-greenwood-82183655/

Check Out the Video Below

Be Our Next Guest

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Dementia Chats and Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation with the true experts, those living with a diagnosis of dementia. Lori has always understood the importance of listening to those living with an illness and she wants to share their voices with you.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: