Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Calming’

Brain Health & Breathing – Simple & Helpful!

Just breathe for brain health. There are preventive steps people can take to reduce their risk for dementia and Alzheimer’s and protect their brain as they age.  I encourage you to take the quiz from MDVIP https://bit.ly/3hKJ8ci.#ad

Download Lori’s Breathing Technique

RESEARCH SURVEY Caregiver Burnout & Dementia

Take The Survey Now

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Dementia & The Health Benefits of Live Moss Walls

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Thursday March 5th, 2020

Starts at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London and on the 4th at 6am in Australia.

Watch the Video Interview Below

Today Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio host Lori La Bey talks with Al Benner who has been operating in the green, healthy lifestyle sectors throughout his twenty-five-year career.  Al’s LIVE MOSS WALLS are the first of their kind and studies have shown amazing data which Al will share with us. like improving indoor air quality.  But even more compelling is what the system offers seniors and folks with compromised memory through its multi-sensory experience that is incredibly soothing to all the senses.

Listen to the Radio Show Below

Contact Al Benner:

Website:   https://www.mosswalls.com/          

    Email:  info@mossswalls.com

Phone:  866 – GET – MOSS             

Facebook:  Moss Walls

LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/al-benner-7b61566/

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #8

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Click Below To Watch the Video on Suicide and Right to Die

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

Upcoming Public Event Lori La Bey Will Be At

Book Your Next Event, Staff/Management or Family Training for 2020 & 2021 with Lori La Bey today! Consulting and Mentoring also Available.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

This Is Great Gift Idea For A Family Dealing With Dementia

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions. Author Keith Galas, is an Executive Director with 20 years’ experience and has helped families with all their difficult questions. Every chapter in the book covers a question he gets most from families.

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions is available through Amazon, Walmart and Barnes and Noble, but if you go to www.parentaldementia.com  all Alzheimer’s Speaks listeners can get a discount by using the code word, Lori.

Available in eBook now as well

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: