Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Brooksville Regional Hospital’

Learn How Hospitals Are Improving Dementia Care

New Initiative Launched In Florida

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio goes live today at 11am EST, 10am CST, 8am PST, 4pm London time.

All shows are archived for your listening pleasure.

Wristband Gary LeBlanc

Our first guests on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio will be Gary LeBlanc with Common Sense Caregiving and Margaret Doerr, Chief Nursing Executive for Brooksville Regional Hospital.   I’m very excited to hear about the new wristband pilot project for Dementia patients when hospitalized.  This is going to be so helpful on so many levels.

Website for the Wristband Project

Facebook Page

alzheimersspeaks_radio_logo_from_website

For more resource on Dementia check out Alzheimer’s Speaks Website

alz_spkslogofromwebsite_083112

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: