Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘BreathLogic’

Reduce Stress, Sleep Better & Lower Your Blood Pressure with BreathLogic on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Thursday – July 14th, 2022 – 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST & 7pm London GMT, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the July 15th at 5am in Australia AEDT

.

Our Host, Lori La Bey talks with Laurie Ellis-Young  and George Ellis, PsyD who are co-authors of the book: Breath Is LifeTaking In & Letting Go: How to Live Well, Love Well, BE well.  George is a clinical psychologist and Laurie is the founding director of Breathe The Change LLC and cofounder of the non-profit BreathLogic.  They are both impassioned with sharing “Breath Literacy” and have worked with diverse populations on five continents.

To Contact Laurie & George Through BreathLogic

Website   https://www.breathlogic.org

Email

Facebook   https://www.facebook.com/BreathLogic

YouTube    https://www.facebook.com/BreathLogic

Instagram  https://www.instagram.com/breathlogic/

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

Contact Us To Be Our Next Guest

All Radio Shows are Archived

A BIG THANK YOU to Dr. Lakelyn Hogan Eichenberger with Home Instead who invited me on her live video chat to discuss early diagnosis and why it’s so important. So many people worry about changes in cognition from individuals who are sensing a change in their own lives, to family and friends. This chat will give you some ideas of common changes people question, what could be causing the changes, who to go see if you are concerned, to how to approach the conversation with a loved one, and even how to respond to someone who is telling you they are worried about cognitive changes.

Please Share & Pass This Great Conversation Onto Others

When Dementia Takes a Back Seat To Other Health Issues Plus Examples of Misperceptions, Hallucinations, Delusions and Misunderstandings On Dementia Chats™ Today our experts living with dementia give us great examples of situations where dementia can be ignored, or not acknowledged when other health issues pop up. They also give us great examples of the differences between hallucinations, delusions, misunderstandings and misperceptions.

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Contact Lori La Bey

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: