Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Blessennces’

Getting Creative Yet Back To Basics With Dementia, Engagement and Covid 19

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites, since 2011.

Click Below to Watch the Show

Today’s weekly Covid Special features Barbara Lee Friedman a vocalist and guitarist with Music Memories MN, Cathy Braxton, Author and Co-founder of Dementia Raw living with MCI and Trescia Dunn from Blessences, who is always implementing ways to improve the world. Our host has a fun conversation which will give people a lot of ideas on ways to engage with those with dementia and their families.

The Radio Show Goes Live: Monday – May 4th, 2020 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 6th at 5am in Australia AET

Click the Graphic Below to Listen the Radio Show

Contact Information for our Panelists:

Catherine Braxton:

Website – www.dementiaraw.net

Email: SilverDawnInfo@Gmail.com

Barbara Lee:

Website – https://www.musicmemoriesmn.com

Email: BarbaraLee@MusicMemoriesMN.com

Phone: 612-227-7087

Trescia Dunn:

Blog – www.Blessences.com

Email: Trescia@Blessences.com

Contact our Host, Lori La Bey with Questions or Branding Needs

Please leave a comment.  We would love to hear from.

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Support Alzheimer’s Speaks work by Downloading the Song Clarion Call by the Mark Arneson Band featuring Mia Dorr on your favorite msuic APP and

Contact Lori La Bey

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

NEXT SING-A-LONG APRIL 30TH

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #9

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: