Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Attorney’

What’s your Plan? Legal Considerations when Facing a Dementia Diagnosis

Wednesday – May 26th, 2021 –2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 27th at 4am in Australia AEST

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio has partnered with the Roseville Alzheimer’s and Dementia Community Action Team to provide resource information for caregivers and people living with dementia during the pandemic.

Lori La Bey will be talking with Leah R. Gilbert, Attorney who has her own private practice; Gilbert Legal, PLLC.  Leah’s firm focuses on estate planning, post-death administration, and elder law.  She works with families and businesses alike, assisting her clients with disability planning, succession planning, entity planning, tax planning, and long-term care planning.  

Join us and learn more!

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later – Click Below

All Shows are Archived

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Contact Leah Gilbert, Attorney

Website:   www.gilbertlegal.org

Email:  leah@gilbertlegal.org

Phone:  952-567-9905

Located in Waconia, Minnesota 55387

Series #1 – Caring and Coping During the Pandemic Playlist (Episodes 1- 8)

Series #2 – Caring and Coping During the Pandemic Playlist (Episodes 1- 6)

Contact Roseville Alzheimer’s and Dementia Community Action Team:

Website: https://www.cityofroseville.com/2721/Alzheimers-Dementia

Email:  RosevilleAlzDem@gmail.com

Contact Lori La Bey with questions or branding needs at Alzheimer’s Speaks  www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com

Seed Funding for 3 Challenges by Maude’s Ventures – $50,000 to $100,000

Please Help Spread the Word of this Wonderful Opportunity!

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Calling All Senior Living Communities – Join The Challenge!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Building a Smart Living Planning – Helping Families Work Together

Tune In Thursday – Oct 1st, 2020 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 2nd at 5am in Australia AET

Lori La Bey talks with Catherine Hodder, an estate planning attorney who lucky for us turned author. On this show we will discuss her new book coming soon, “Estate Planning for the Sandwich Generation: How to Help Your Parents and Protect Your Kids” but tips she will share with our audience. 

Take this opportunity to call in and talk with us 323-870-4602

Below is an Example of “My Family Binder”

Available on Catherine’s Website

Contact Catherine Hodder

Website           

Facebook:  sandgenlife         

Twitter: @sandgenlife             

Pinterest:  sandgenlife 

Instagram:  sendgenlife 

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

RESEARCH SURVEY Caregiver Burnout & Dementia


Chantell Horn, is a student studying for the Graduate Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Management at Southern Institute of Technology, New Zealand. She is currently completing her dissertation which would enable her to look at the reality of burnout among dementia caregivers and the effects on them.

Take The Survey Now

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Attorney Turns Travel Companion

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Attorney Sees A Need &

Becomes A Travel Companion

011017-asr-graphic-carol-giuliani

Carol Giuliani a former attorney with 34 years of experience as a caregiver and 23 years as a professional fiduciary and guardian for the elderly will join us.  Carol will share how she has combined her love of travel with her passion for helping seniors to safely and securely get them to their long distance destinations.

Contact Information For

Carol Giuliani, Owner/ Founder

Senior Travel Companion Services, LLC

Email                      Phone:  952)946-7997

Additional Resources

DC logo horizontal

keynote_no_text__2_pic

cac_logo_comibined_113016

memory_cafedirectory_with_url_2

Save

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: