Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Allison's Gambit’

Insights From a Chris Price a Family Practice Physician on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Thursday – Oct 14th, 2021 –2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 15th at 4am in Australia AEST

Watch the Video Interview by Clicking the Graphic Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey has a fascinating conversation with Doctor and Author Chris Price.  He is a family practice physician in California and has written his first book Allison’s Gambit, which was inspired by his patients who have been caregivers to those with dementia. Join us to learn more.

Listen to the Radio Show by Clicking the Graphic Below

Purchase Allison’s Gambit Below:

Contact Chris Price:

Website:  www.chrispriceauthor.com

Email:  emily@mindbuckmedia.com

Twitter: @ChrisPriceBooks

Contact Lori La Bey  with questions, branding needs or visit www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

ARTS & DEMENTIA EDUCATIONAL PANEL: Insights from the Artists

After receiving multiple requests to formally continue to highlight the artwork of those living with dementia, The Arts & Dementia Educational Panel will formally launch this November. All levels of artists and all types of art are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Below is an Example of What the ARTS & DEMENTIA PANEL Will Explore & Share

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating in the ARTS & DEMENTIA EDUCATIONAL PANEL please reach out to:

Lori La Bey via email, or on FaceBook

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Plymouth International Virtual Dementia Conference

Day 1: Wednesday 27 October | 13:00–16:30Day

2: Wednesday 3 November | 13:00–16:30Day

3: Wednesday 10 November | 13:00–16:30

More Information to Come

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: