Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Aging and illness’

Reducing the Stress of Caring for a Loved One

Reducing the Stress of Caring for a Loved One

on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Thursday, August 3rd, 2017, we are lucky to have Jennifer L. FitzPatrick, the author of Cruising Through Caregiving: Reducing The Stress of Caring For Your Loved One.  She is a gerontology instructor at Johns Hopkins University and also the founder of Jenerations Health Education, Inc. a full service training company.

Contact Information For Jennifer FitzPatrick

Twitter @fitzpatrickjen

Dementia Friendly Cruise –

Special Pricing Runs Out Soon!

Short Video Below

We are honored by your response to our offering of the Dementia Friendly Symposium and Cruise and we are encouraging people to book their cabins before we are sold out!

For more details on the symposium and cruise go to https://alzheimersspeaks.com/cruise-with-us

Click here for the Symposium Program

Kathy Shoaf the travel agent handling the symposium and cruise can be reached at: 219-608-2002 or email her at Kathy.Shoaf@CruisePlanners.com

 

Download Tri-fold Tips For Dementia Care

Find a Memory Cafe & Get Resources

Read More to Get Resources

Click Below And Get Involved- 

Only 3 simple Question

Color Your Mind by Maria Shriver

“This is an amazing book which brings a holistic approach to engaging those with dementia and their care partners.  I love how Maria intertwines the simple yet creative works of coloring which has been embraced by so many people looking for a peacefulness within and now has created a product specifically designed for those living with dementia.”

~  Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks

 

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Read Full Post »

Dementia & The Benefits of Super Foods

Join Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Benefits of Super Foods

Tuesday, November 1st, 2016

2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST,11am PST and  7pm London Time

110116-asr-graphic-nurish-2

Today we have Franco Romero, Co-Founder & CEO Nurish, a new super food you will be interested in learning more about.  Franco and his partners Started Nurish to seek alternative, natural solutions to aging-related illnesses affecting all ages.  I’ve personally tried it and like it!

Contact Information:

1-800-247-7910          info@mynurish.com

www.facebook.com/mynurish

Resources for Dementia & Caregiving

Copy of DC_HQ_062714_banneryellow2

ccr v sm 3

Roseville, Minnesota Launch a New Program Called

“The Dementia Caregiver Re-Entry Initiative”

Learn Why

  ResourceDirectory_FINALalz_spks_logo_001

Save

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: