Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Advocacy’

Caring For The Caregiver with Linda Burhans

Alzheimer’s Speaks Talks With The Caregivers, Caregivers

Click Here to Listen

Tips and Insights For Care Partners

Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio talks with Linda Burhan’s, is known as the Caregivers Caregiver.  She is an author, speaker on caregiver advocacy. Her book, Good Night and God Bless, is a heartfelt story about the joy and challenges about caring for a parent.  Linda has facilitated over 1500 support groups and workshops for caregivers where she shares lessons learned and coping tools with caregivers She also has a blog and radio show.

Contact Linda Burhans:

Radio Show:  www.ConnectingCaregiversRadio.com

Website:  http://www.LindasCaregiverConnections.com

Email:  LindaBurhans@aol.com

Phone:  727-365-8383

Looking for a Keynoter, Consultant or Trainer?

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge Washington

For More Testimonials

Click Below Download Tips

Read Full Post »

Explain What Dementia Is Like Easily

An Easy Way to Explain

What Dementia Is Like

Contact Laurie Scherrer

Blog https://dementiadaze.com/

Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/laurie.scherrer

Additional Resources

Maria Shriver’s Architect Of Change –

Moving Humanity Forward

maria_shriver_sunday_paper_architect_of_change_112716

Pets & Dementia On Dementia Chats

keynote_no_text__2_pic

DF communities     businesses logo

alz_spks_logo_001ResourceDirectory_FINAL

Alz music Connenct MemofChristCover2

Read Full Post »

Loretta Woodward Veney 0n Being My Mom’s Mom & Advocacy

Loretta Woodward Veney 0n

Being My Mom’s Mom & Advocacy

Today Thursday, October 27th at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST

and 7pm in London – Click Below To Listen Live or find archive.

102716-asr-graphic-loretta

Today we are lucky to have Loretta Woodward Veney, the Author of “Being My Mom’s Mom.” Loretta wrote the book to become an advocate for Mom, to reduce the stigma associated with the disease and to help in the fight to find a cure.

Join us as we hear her story.

Contact Information Loretta

Email:  lwveney@aol.com

Website:  www.Lorettaveney.com

Additional Resources Provided by Alzheimer’s Speaks

Copy of DC_HQ_062714_banneryellow2

Watch The New Dementia Chats Video

Voices of Those Diagnosed with Dementia

Today we discussed the process of getting diagnosed which can cause more stress without added support.  Listen to those who have been through the process and hear about  Doctors and clinic roles; along with great ideas to improve our healthcare system and offer support needed for those living with dementia.

Dementia Chats™ was created with the intention to educate people living with dementia; their care partners both family and friends as well as professionals and advocates.  Our Experts are those diagnosed with dementia.   Our goal is to empower all to continue to live well and remain connected to their community.

keynoter_lori_la_beyContact Lori For Your Next Conference, Training

Search For Information Or

Add Your You Services For Other To Find!ResourceDirectory_FINAL

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: